Last verified 16 Sep 2026 · Sources
NutriLabels and Nutritionist Pro (from Axxya Systems) both produce Nutrition Facts labels, but Nutritionist Pro is part of a broader nutrition-software suite that also does diet analysis and menu planning, while NutriLabels is scoped specifically to labels. The clearest practical difference is the pricing model: NutriLabels sells a single label for $29 one time, while Nutritionist Pro’s cloud Food Labeling product is subscription-only, starting at $299/yr. This comparison was checked against Nutritionist Pro’s pricing page and homepage (https://nutritionistpro.com/pricing/, https://www.nutritionistpro.com) as of September 2026.
Quick answer
Nutritionist Pro’s Food Labeling Only plan is $299/yr ($25/mo billed annually) or $36/mo month-to-month, and its All Modules Bundle (labeling plus diet analysis plus menu planning) is $499/yr or $59/mo (https://nutritionistpro.com/pricing/). There’s no published one-time, per-label price for the cloud labeling product; that only exists for a single product on NutriLabels, at $29. Nutritionist Pro’s separate Desktop modules (Diet Analysis, Menu Creation) are one-time purchases at $599 per computer each, but those aren’t the labeling product. Nutritionist Pro also states broader jurisdiction coverage (USA, Canada, UK/EU, and Hong Kong/China) than NutriLabels, which builds to US FDA requirements.
Side by side
| NutriLabels | Nutritionist Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29 one time per product | $299/yr ($25/mo annually) for Food Labeling Only; $36/mo month-to-month (https://nutritionistpro.com/pricing/) |
| One-time option | Yes | No for Food Labeling (subscription only); Desktop Diet Analysis/Menu modules are $599/computer one time, but are separate products (https://nutritionistpro.com/pricing/) |
| What’s included at entry | Print-ready PDF/SVG/PNG, ingredient statement, allergen declaration, serving-size wizard, compliance audit, 12 months of edits included | Cloud-based labeling, “one user per license,” multi-region label formats, nutrient claims, label export (https://nutritionistpro.com/pricing/) |
| Edit/revision policy | 12 months of edits included, downloads never expire | Not stated on the pricing page we fetched |
| Formats | Standard vertical, simplified, tabular, linear, dual-column (per serving/per container, as packaged/as prepared), bilingual EN/ES, infant, children 1–3 | Vertical, aggregate, dual column, horizontal, front-of-package, bilingual (https://www.nutritionistpro.com) |
| Markets/jurisdictions | US (FDA) | “USA (English & Spanish), Canada (English & French), UK & EU, Hong Kong & China” (https://www.nutritionistpro.com) |
| Turnaround for expert help | Label Review $69, within 5 business days; Done-for-you label $249, within 5 business days | Not published on the pages we fetched |
| Refund policy | 14-day money-back guarantee on your first Single Product | Not published on the pricing page |
| Free tier/preview | Calories, qualifying claims and allergen line free, no card; every other value and %DV unlocks at $29 | Free trial registration link present (trial.nutritionistpro.com/register-trial); trial length and scope not stated on the pages we fetched |
Where they differ
Pricing model. NutriLabels charges $29 once per product with no recurring fee unless you choose the Studio plan ($299 a year: every product you make, plus the compliance binder and PDF reports). Nutritionist Pro’s Food Labeling product is billed annually or monthly ($299/yr or $36/mo) with no published one-time option for that module (https://nutritionistpro.com/pricing/). If you need exactly one label and don’t want a recurring charge, you’re comparing a $29 one-time cost against a minimum annual subscription.
Scope of the product. Nutritionist Pro bundles Food Labeling with Diet Analysis and Menu Creation/Meal Planning modules, either separately or in the $499/yr All Modules Bundle (https://nutritionistpro.com/pricing/). NutriLabels’ product is scoped to Nutrition Facts labels; the Studio plan’s added tools (AI spec-sheet import, allergen and cross-contact tools, recipe costing, change history) all serve the labeling workflow rather than diet counseling or menu planning.
Jurisdiction coverage. Nutritionist Pro’s site states support for the USA, Canada, the UK/EU, and Hong Kong/China (https://www.nutritionistpro.com). NutriLabels builds to US FDA requirements (21 CFR 101.9, RACC tables under 21 CFR 101.12) and does not currently produce labels for those other markets.
Desktop vs. cloud, and per-computer licensing. Nutritionist Pro’s Diet Analysis and Menu Creation modules are sold as one-time, per-computer desktop licenses at $599 each (https://nutritionistpro.com/pricing/), a different model from its cloud-based, per-user Food Labeling subscription. NutriLabels is entirely browser-based with no per-computer licensing.
What’s disclosed on the pricing page. Nutritionist Pro’s pricing page lists tier prices and what’s included per module but does not state a refund policy or an edit/revision policy in the content we fetched. NutriLabels states both a 14-day money-back guarantee on your first Single Product and 12 months of edits included directly on its pricing page.
Who each fits
A dietitian, consultant, or brand that needs food labeling alongside diet analysis and menu planning, and wants coverage across the US, Canada, UK/EU, and Hong Kong/China in one subscription, is the audience Nutritionist Pro’s bundle is built for. That combination can make sense for a practice or a multi-market brand that would otherwise buy three separate tools, provided the recurring cost fits the budget better than a one-time per-label fee would.
If you’re a cottage-food maker, small brand, or co-packer that needs US FDA-compliant Nutrition Facts labels specifically, without paying for diet-analysis or menu-planning tools you won’t use, you’re better served starting with NutriLabels’ free preview: build your label, see your calories, the claims you qualify for and your allergen line at no cost (every other value and %DV stays hidden until you unlock it), then decide between the $29 single-product unlock and the Studio plan ($299/yr) for multiple SKUs. If you only ever need a handful of labels a year and don’t want a subscription running in the background, the one-time option is the clearest fit.
Choose
Paying only for the labeling tools you use keeps your budget on the labels your products need. If you’re running more than one SKU, start with the Studio plan ($299 a year: every product you make, plus the compliance binder and PDF reports, AI spec-sheet import, recipe costing, product approval and three user seats), and the Co-packer plan ($1,199 a year: everything in the Studio plan plus client folders, white-label documents and five seats) covers client brands. If you only need one label, enter your recipe, then see your label: your calories, the claims you qualify for and your allergen line are free, no card required, and Single Product ($29 one time) unlocks every other nutrient value and %DV, every FDA format your product qualifies for, the ingredient statement and allergen declaration; or send us the recipe and we build it ($249, within 5 business days). See pricing, or build your label free to see the free preview first.
FAQ
Does Nutritionist Pro offer a one-time price like NutriLabels' $29?
Not for its cloud Food Labeling product. That's a subscription starting at $299/yr or $36/mo (https://nutritionistpro.com/pricing/). Its Desktop Diet Analysis and Menu Creation modules are one-time purchases at $599 per computer, but those are separate products from food labeling.
What markets does Nutritionist Pro support?
Axxya Systems' site lists multi-region support: USA (English and Spanish), Canada (English and French), UK and EU, and Hong Kong and China (https://www.nutritionistpro.com).
Does Nutritionist Pro publish a refund policy?
Not on the pricing page we fetched. NutriLabels states on its pricing page that your first Single Product purchase comes with a 14-day money-back guarantee.
Is there a free trial for Nutritionist Pro?
The site links to a free trial registration page (trial.nutritionistpro.com/register-trial); the pricing page we fetched didn't state trial length or what's included in it.
How does Nutritionist Pro's bundle compare to the Studio plan from NutriLabels?
Nutritionist Pro's All Modules Bundle is $499/yr and includes food labeling, diet analysis, and menu/meal planning together. On NutriLabels, the Studio plan is $299/yr for unlimited nutrition labels with spec-sheet import and recipe costing; it doesn't include diet-analysis or client-meal-planning tools.
More comparisons
LabelCalc, Genesis Foods (Trustwell, formerly ESHA Genesis R&D), MenuCalc, Multiple. See the full all comparisons.